Suite: Breaking or Canceling
If you're sure you'd like to cancel your account, we'll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately. You won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
If you don't cancel all products (Highrise, Campfire, Backpack, and Classic), whatever you keep will be separate product. Billing and user management will now be individual for each account you keep.
For security's sake, the data from your canceled account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to get back into your account before then for any reason, send us an email. We can help!
Now that you know everything you need to, the owner of the account can cancel the Suite by going to the Launchpad and click “Manage your account." On the next page, scroll to the bottom to find the Cancel link.
Once you click this link, you’ll be presented with options to keep some of your accounts and get rid of the rest. If you want to keep Basecamp, you’ll want to check off “Keep” under Basecamp.